Must Say Goodbye

Well, did you think I had fallen off the face of the earth? Nope, just the WWW. We were without Internet and landline service from Friday morning, when AT&T screwed up, until Tuesday night, when the lines and wires were finally reestablished. It was the pits!

But, being thrown back into the time-before-the-Internet freed my mind and allowed me to come to a necessary conclusion: At this time in my life, I must stop blogging. There is just too much going on with my family and I am the caregiver, helper, and go-to gal. As much as I love offering my daily posts to you, I cannot continue. After reorganizing my priorities, blogging came in last.

Thanks so much to everyone for all your kind words, comments, and support. I’m very glad I was able to help stir your little gray cells for a couple of years. Perhaps someday, when my life is not so overwhelming, we will find each other again.

Best wishes for your success and fun with writing!

Adios, arrivederci, adieu, auf wiedershen, aloha – from Cyranette…

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Must Say Goodbye

  1. mskatykins says:

    Oh my! I can’t hit the Like button because this post makes me sad. However, I’m pleased that you’ve made an assertive decision when your life is so busy/demanding. You have loyal friends and followers on here and you know that we’ll be here for you should you ever want to swing by in the future. We’ll certainly miss you over at the Spineless Wonders!

    I hope that my card and wedding photos reached you by now? I’m sorry that it took a while! Sending you big hugs and a massive thank you for all of the advice, inspiration and friendship. xxx

    • Cyranette says:

      You are a dear girl! And, yes, I received your lovely note and wonderful pictures just yesterday…Will keep in touch. 🙂

      • mskatykins says:

        I’m so pleased they arrived safely. And please do keep in touch. I really consider you to be a good friend and I’m so pleased our paths have crossed. xxx

  2. Hope your time away is just a “break,” and that you will be back with a sense of renewal. All good wishes…

  3. Joe Reynolds says:

    Fare thee well Cyranette! I will miss your inspirational snippets. They always started my wheels turning. My best wishes for your future endeavours!

Leave a Reply

