One More Week

Dear Readers and Friends,

I hope you won’t mind too much if I postpone resuming these daily posts until next Monday, the 25th. While I was in California visiting family and rejuvenating in the majestic redwoods, my husband had a heart attack on Tuesday and had to drive himself to the ER here in New Braunfels. On Wednesday, it was decided he needed open heart surgery, so I flew back. He will be having five arterial bypasses in the morning. A machine will be breathing for him and his heart will be stopped for several hours, the blood flowing through his body via another machine.

Also, my Dad was admitted to hospital this evening with internal bleeding and is in a room across the hall from Danny. Plus, I have five in-laws staying with me for the week. Need I say more?

Somebody’s screwing with my karma, which I thought was in pretty good shape!

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One More Week

  1. mskatykins says:

    I think we all understand. What an awful time for you. Sometimes life is really, really unfair. Keeping my fingers crossed that everything is going alright. x

Leave a Reply

