Sunday Ponderings #97

The purpose of this blog is to help writers with their work, to be museful or perhaps instrumental in unclogging thoughts. To this end, I am providing a daily question, beginning sentence, beginning paragraph, prompt, and word-of-the-day to stimulate your “little gray cells.”

Question: Do you have unwavering views?

Sentence: Hate boiled in his soul and scalded his senses.

Paragraph: As soon as Jazz woke up, she put on her soft blue pajamas and padded down to her basement office. She could not sleep in the warm and sensuous fabric, but she loved the feel of them against her skin while she worked until noon. Then she would take a shower, get dressed, and start the rest of her day. Like clockwork. Everyone in the family knew her routine, the first part of which they were not allowed to interrupt – no matter what.

Prompt: Name a food or drink that you did not like at first and had to get used to.

Word of the Day: laconic adj. brief or terse in speech or expression; using few words(WEBSTER’S NEW WORLD COLLEGE DICTIONARY, 3rd ed., 1996)

If your work needs a title, tweaking, or critiquing, please do not hesitate to ask. Cyranette is here for you.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Ponderings #97

  1. maylawinter says:

    Cyranette,
    I just started my blog a few days ago, I am in the process of writing a book and I am planning on posting the chapters one at a time on my blog. I have not posted the first chapter yet as I would like to revise it one last time before I put it up for everyone to see. But you said that if my work needs critiquing just to ask, so I am asking. If you could check my blog out and as I post my chapters on my blog maybe you could critique them? I would love some constructive critisism on my writing.
    Thanks. Hope all is well!
    Mayla
    My Blog: http://www.theyoungwritersjourney.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

