Sunday Ponderings #83

The purpose of this blog is to help writers with their work, to be museful or perhaps instrumental in unclogging thoughts. To this end, I am providing a daily question, beginning sentence, beginning paragraph, prompt, and word-of-the-day to stimulate your “little gray cells.”

Question: If everyone knew everything, would the world be different?

Sentence: When the package came, no one was home.

Paragraph: Jesus is going to kill me! He had made it very clear many times that she was not to touch his stuff, after she kept thinking, Who made you boss? It was her house in the first place. She had a right to touch whatever she wanted, and he had no right to call her puta and hit her when she did. But she could not help herself. He had so many fancy things, and she got bored waiting for him all day. Now she wished he would never come back; he was going to give it to her good. She smelled the fear in her sweat as she kept searching for the ring she had dropped.

Prompt: Name the last thing you found while walking or hiking.

Word of the Day: inimical adj. 1 like an enemy; hostile; unfriendly  2 in opposition; adverse; unfavorable (WEBSTER’S NEW WORLD COLLEGE DICTIONARY, 3rd ed., 1996)

If your work needs a title, tweaking, or critiquing, please do not hesitate to ask. Cyranette is here for you.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Ponderings #83

  1. mskatykins says:

    Ha, funnily enough. There were a few times recently when my books arrived from Amazon but I missed the delivery by a matter of minutes! Grr!

    • Cyranette says:

      Over here, UPS leaves packages on our doorstep. Even when we’re home, the driver will knock or ring the bell and leave before I can open the door…But, years ago, when I lived out in the boonies, that never happened and I would have to go into the post office for packages, which was an inconvenient bummer.

Leave a Reply

