Super Sweet Blogging Award!

My extraordinary friend, Claire
Cappetta
, has nominated me for this yummy award. Oh, how I loved cupcakes as a child; Sweet should have been my middle name. But if a German chocolate one was put in front of me right now, I would gobble it up without the slightest hesitation. Thank you, Claire, for thinking of me for this delectible award. 🙂

To accept this nomination, there are three requirements:

A. Give credit and mention the person who nominated you for the award. (see above)

B. Answer the Super Sweet questions:

1. Cookies or cake? Cookies – thick, chewy chocolate chip cookies with coconut and pecans.
2. Chocolate or vanilla? Vanilla. While I love chocolate, vanilla improves the flavor of just about every baked item.
3. What is your favorite sweet treat? Doughnuts, but I forbid myself to succumb to their arousing aroma. Instead, I’ll occasionally indulge in warm, raisin-free bread pudding drizzled with icing. Daily? It’s a few dark chocolate covered almonds, pomegranates, or blueberries.
4. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Sugar.

C. Nominate a baker’s dozen(13) bloggers to pay it forward to:

storyofmylife
katherinegivens
rubytheory
jenniesisler
2bnine
lesleycarter
onethousandsingledays
chrismartinwrites
idolanuel
overwhelmedbyjoy
elfslore
thewanderlustgene
nehamendirattakhullar

(Of course, they need to know they have been nominated.)

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Super Sweet Blogging Award!

  1. mskatykins says:

    Congratulations! Very well deserved and very nicely accepted! 🙂

  2. Goes to show just how sweet you are, Sugar 🙂 Many thanks, Cryanette, i’ll try to deserve it!

  3. jenniesisler says:

    Once I can figure out how to add links to my page, I’ll post my own baker’s dozen.:) Thanks for the nomination!

    • Cyranette says:

      As the saying goes: If I can do it, anyone can. WordPress is pretty good about giving instructions. To start, go to your dashboard, then click on appearance, then widgets, and…Well, that’s as far as I got without help. 🙂

  4. Pingback: It’s turned into a bit of a rave, or Mea Culpa | The Wanderlust Gene

  5. Pingback: Super Sweet Blogging Award! | AuthorWorld

Leave a Reply

