One Lovely Blog Award

This morning I discovered that SpilledInk has kindly nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you very much, dear girl. 🙂

The Rules for this award are as follows:

1. Copy and paste the award logo onto a post.

2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

3. List seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate five other blogs

Seven things about myself:

I. As a competitive swimmer, the best I achieved was fifth in the state of Texas in 100m breaststroke.

II. I am very organized, but not compulsively so.

III. I hate sweating just because it’s hot and humid outside.

IV. I love pulling weeds.

V. I’ve always wanted to be a librarian.

VI. I love babies.

VII. I totally dislike financial stuff, but I love numbers.

My five nominees are:

caroljforrester

spinelesswonders

clairecappetta

bottledworder

insongout

Enjoy their blogs and, hopefully, you will see why I nominated them…Thank you, again, Rachel, for your nomination.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. mskatykins says:

    This is so fabulous! Thank you so very much. Cyranette! Me and the boys are honoured to receive such an accolade! 🙂

  2. mskatykins says:

    PS I loved reading your little facts. 🙂

  3. Claire Cappetta says:

    What a wonderful award you received and so deserving too! I feel honored that you have passed to me, thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

