Thursday Thoughts #71

The purpose of this blog is to help writers with their work, to be museful or perhaps instrumental in unclogging thoughts. To this end, I am providing a daily question, beginning sentence, beginning paragraph, prompt, and word-of-the-day to stimulate your “little gray cells.”

Question: With what type of person do you relish interacting?

Sentence: Having not been blessed with natural children, the McNeilsons devoted their life to fostering and adopting.

Paragraph: Many, many years ago no one would set foot in the cursed valley between the Trembling Mountains on the west and the Shrieking Mountains on the east. Called the Valley of Death’s Shadow, it was, after several families  ventured there and never returned. Uncountable tales and myths arose and were passed down through generations. However, in this 1146th year of our Lord, two centuries have passed without further incident and young upstarts, full of bravery and adventure, scorned their superstitious and cowardly elders. To them, perched in high outposts along both mountain ranges, the valley below appeared lush with promises and secrets.

Prompt: List five things in which you have absolutely no interest.

Word of the Day: sidereal adj.  1. determined by or from the stars.  2. of or pertaining to the stars.   (RANDOM HOUSE WEBSTER’S COLLEGE DICTIONARY, 1991)

If your work needs a title, tweaking, or critiquing, please do not hesitate to ask. Cyranette is here for you.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thoughts #71

  1. mskatykins says:

    I love today’s question! 🙂

Leave a Reply

