The Versatile Blogger and the Sunshine Award

I have been writing these daily, little posts for over a year and have had some very sweet and kind responses, but I feel even more blessed by having received two special nominations recently from fellow WordPress bloggers/writers. Thank you so very much…

On April 1st, I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger by Nicola, an Irish Australian at whatsitallaboutandotherstories . (Holy cow! I love the Internet for eliminating geographic distances.) The rules for The Versatile Blogger (versatilebloggeraward ) are that I:
1. Thank Nicola, which I do profusely, dear girl.
2. Include a link to her blog, which I did above.
3. Select 15 bloggers to nominate and include their links: well…
clairecappetta.wordpress.com/ – a victim, a survivor, a strong woman
onecoolsitebloggingtips/timethief/ – a blogging expert extraordinaire
photobotos.com/ – sometimes we need a little beauty in our day
drtombibey – a musician, a storyteller, a cancer patient
sentence first – a language usage techie; a must read
aslongasimsinging – oh my, so much more than a Bobby Darin fan
thewanderlustgene – cannot help making this her third nomination
nehamendirattakhullar – a very positive woman with a purpose

Thank all of you for your inspiration and interesting/pleasurable pages. (I wish I knew how to make my little blog as delightful to the eye as you have.)

*****

On April 20th, sweet Neha (nehamendirattakhullar) nominated me for the The Sunshine Award, given to bloggers whose positivity and creativity inspire others in the blogosphere. Well, that certainly made my DAY and more. Thank you so much, Neha.

However, when I looked up “Sunshine Award” for the lilnk, a very different site came up (http://www.sunshineawards.com/ ), one that I was sure was not meant for me. Soooo, whomever began this pretty-orange-flower Sunshine Award, please let yourself be known.

As part of this award nomination, I am to share my answers to the following:

Favorite color: For my soul – the neon green of spring; for clothing – teal.

Favorite animal: The wolf for its wildness, the horse for its beauty/power, the elephant for its gentleness, and the dolphin for its intelligence.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Fresh-brewed iced tea, not the fufu kind.

Facebook or Twitter? I link to both for exposure, but I’m not into either.

Favorite number: 5.

Favorite day of the week: Not Monday.

My passions: Reading, writing, grandchildren, learning, gardening, helping others, movies, travel.

Getting or giving presents? Giving.

Favorite pattern: All the interesting, intriguing patterns in nature.

Favorite flower: Tooooo many to name, but roses are at the bottom of my list.

My nominees for this Sunshine Award (in no particular order, which for me is way off the grid):
thehappywriter
positivesharing
storyofmylifetheblog
runningonhappiness
icannotbelieveiamblogging
positivityblog
sociablesusan
minimalistlifestyle
lesliesholly
jpmcneil
wouldashoulda

Now I have to let these people know they have been nominated for their inspiration and/or their excellent outlook on life…Doing what you love lets your heart shine through.

 

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Versatile Blogger and the Sunshine Award

  1. I’m honored! This is simply surprising and makes me want to sing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I only have respect for your courage. Sending lots of love.

    Neha

  2. Pingback: I won the Sunshine award! « ipinterest

Leave a Reply

