Monday Musings #23

[Oh, for heaven’s sake, I thought I posted this one already. I apologize for letting life mess with my brain and having to post this out of order.]

The purpose of this blog is to help writers with their work, to be museful or perhaps instrumental in unclogging thoughts. To this end, I am providing a daily question, beginning sentence, beginning paragraph, prompt, and word-of-the-day to stimulate your “little gray cells.”

Question: How many times have you fallen in love?

Sentence: No matter how much I try, I can’t be good all day long.

Paragraph: Lorrie loved the late afternoon sky, when rays from the sun would beam upwards from the horizon  through end-of-storm clouds. It was a display she never grew tired of and that often appeared on inspirational cards. While the sky’s majesty did not necessarily remind her of God, it did awe her. Living in a vast valley with climbing mountains on one side and thick forest on the other side, Lorrie felt blessed every time she set up her easel.

Prompt: You have never had ice cream before. Describe the experience and where it takes place.

Word of the Day: contumacious – adj.: stubbornly disobedient: REBELLIOUS (Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, Eleventh Edition, 2011)

If your work needs a title, tweaking, or critiquing, please do not hesitate to ask. Cyranette is here for you.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

