2012 Blog of the Year Award

Ms Katykins of the delightful spinelesswonders fame and teaandtantalisingtales has kindly nominated me for Blog of the Year 2012 Award, blog-of-the-year-2012/. I am very grateful for being recognized as helping fellow writers and bloggers.

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Awardthethoughtpalette.blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

My nominees for Blog of the Year 2012 are, in no particular order: insightful Evan Sanders of thebettermanprojects);  a natural writer bottledworder; sentence king stancarey; rambling thinker jenniesisler; and writer/poetress caroljforrester. I greatly enjoy reading their blogs for information, humor, inspiration, and pleasure. I’m sure you will, too.

As for the facebook part, I would rather not share this blog with that social network. Although I am on facebook and have linked my other blog cyranette to it, I prefer to keep Writer’s Block Busters between you (serious writers) and me. As far as I’m concerned, its content is of no value or interest to anyone outside the writing world.

Well, I think that completes my Blog of the Year 2012 Award obligations. Thanks again to Ms Katykins for giving me another award to add to my blog. And, thank you to the UK originator of the award, thethoughtpalette.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 8. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 14years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I cannot abide intolerance, ignorance, narrow-mindedness, selfishness, fanaticism, fads, mediocrity, rudeness, or unkindness. I believe in love and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books. I cannot stop writing.
This entry was posted in Writer's Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

